Rumors

The following falls squarely in the rumors department, but I thought I would share it. It was provided to me by someone that has a very strong opinion (not that I don’t have my share of strong opinions) and who worked  county back in the day:

I’ve just heard Misono Miller is resigning as Office on Aging Exec. Dir. �The rumor is that the job will go to Dale Finch.
When Dale was at CATS, he was hardly ever there. But, the big deal happened when he let private individuals (friends) use the CATS garage to repair their cars. He had no complete inventory, so you couldn’t even tell if his friends were using the oils or taking the tools.
Dale quit his job at CATS for a job in the private sector, however, after one week he was allegedly fired and came back to beg for his job.
I can neither confirm nor deny any of this other than I have heard from two other sources that Miller is indeed retiring.  Dale did tell me that he was promised “no specific job”, which to me sounded like a way of implying he wasn’t offered any job without actually saying so. My interpretation is that he was offered “a job” with no specifics. One source says he is offered a job at the CCIA, another says they hear that he will be offered the Miller job. I guess we will wait this one out to see.
2 Responses to Rumors

  1. Calhoun says:

    Carl,
    Could you enlighten me and the rest of the ignorami out there by telling us what the hell CATS stands for? Based on the post, I am guessing it has something to do with tranportation, but I don’t know. As for Finch, I could write a book about him and his political machinations starting way back in the early 1970s when he was with the County’s Office on Aging. However, I won’t; it’s too damned depressing.

  2. WuLi says:

    CATS is Cumberland Area Transit System. It’s a service of the office on aging and disabled – however any county resident is free to use the service. It’s sort of like a free taxi service, but you have to call 48 hours in advance and make appointments to use the services.

Leave a Reply

