I want a new car!

Does anyone have any clue what is up with Lou and his free cars? I hear rumors that he was lent cars gratis from a local Lincoln Mercury dealership. If this is true, why do we see no reference to said vehicles on his ethics reports?

And I wonder if he claimed them on his income tax returns? Probably not – if he overlooks $81,000 in income (money given him for his failed NACo campaign) I suppose it would be just as easy to overlook free cars.

3 Responses to I want a new car!

  1. Calhoun says:

    Dammit Carl quit your whistleblowing. You’re ruining it for the rest of us. I plan on going down there tomorrow to get my gratis car loan. My angle will be if they do it for Lou, then they have to do it for me. Otherwise, it’s special treatment and that’s a no-no. However, if you keep exposing everything they’re liable to shut the freebie program down completely. I’m tired of walking everywhere.

  2. Daffy Duck says:

    Me too Me too Me too. I want a free Lincoln to drive.
    Me Me Me Me I want it to be be all Mine.
    Sincerely Yoursh,
    Daffy Duck

  3. Chevy Guy says:

    What they don’t tell you is that Lou was given these loaners with the understanding that he would put less than 5 thousand miles on them, and drive some customers there way.

    He regularly returned said vehicles with 8,000 or 10,000 miles. He didn’t get them any new customers.

    When they tried to get the last car back, he didn’t return any phone calls, so they had to use a ruse. They called him out to an “important meeting”, and Lou never one to turn down an opportunity showed up. They took the keys, and told him that he had to find a way home.

    I wish I chould have seen the look on his face!

Leave a Reply

