I want somebody else to pay for my new car!

Okay – I have to preface this post with this disclaimer. First, I do not know if, and if, where Lou Magazzu had access to free cars. I received a half-dozen emails regarding his vehicular situation. However, the following is fact.  On March 25, 2010, the Cumberland County Board of Chosen freeholders unanimously awarded two car companies with a county contract, as follows:

6. Resolution 2010-171
Resolution Awarding an Open-Ended Contract for Providing Vehicle Repair
Services for the County of Cumberland and the Cumberland County Cooperative
Contract Purchasing System Identifier #181-CCCCPS (Bob Novick Chevrolet,
Inc.; Quality Lincoln Mercury Hyundai, Inc.)

So I have questions. Did Lou receive vehicles gratis from the above mentions Lincoln-Mercury dealer? If he did, then why did he not disclose this information on his ethics reports? If he did, were they reported on his federal income tax returns?

I have to reiterate, this is all conjecture and rumor at this point. Hopefully those in the know can shed some light.

5 Responses to I want somebody else to pay for my new car!

  1. Calhoun says:

    Carl, I shed no light but I do shed a tear. I had my heart set on going down to the car dealer and demanding they give me a gratis car. However, your incessant reporting on this matter has probably ruined my chances. They will no doubt shut down the freebie program before I ever get mine. You tattletale. You should at least volunteer to drive my big fat ass around town since you have destroyed my chances of getting a free car.

  2. Curious says:

    Iam Curious if it is true that Magazzu resigned from the freeholder board last night. Iam Curious why the dems are looking for a new county chairman. Iam Curious if he has purchased that one way ticket to Chicago already.

  3. Guess-Who says:

    You could call out to the Cumberland County Administration Office & ASK them for Lou’s # or Office, It’s that simple.

    Who is going to make that Call to the County Office?

    Who can CONFIRM this RUMOR?

    Is there anyone that KNOWS the TRUTH?

  4. WuLi says:

    Curious – I can confirm that Lou has been AWOL from his duties as Chairman of the Cumberland County Democratic Organization for several weeks. He does not return phone calls to the vice chair, nor does he reply to her emails.

    I have heard rumors that the party is searching for a replacement. Hopefully it is not Sungenis, as she is dishonest and untrustworthy.

    Her signature appeared on a letter mailed out to registered Democrats last year, and the entire letter was a lie. She signed a lie, and as a member of the ELEC board, she should have been kicked off that board a long time ago.

    How can we trust our election results when a known liar is chair of that board?

    Now I have had friends inform me that Sungenis told them that she did not sign that letter. If in fact her signature was forged, then she has a duty to report that not only to the media, but to the proper authorities, if only to clear her reputation.

    My recommendations for the new CCDO Chair? How about Ron Cassella? He has integrity. He will stand up for what is right. He will face adversity, and unlike Sungenis, he doesn’t lie.

  5. Curious says:

    Iam afraid it was too good to be true.
    He has not resigned yet.
    I am Curious why he denies he is planning to resign.
    His closest allies are looking for his replacement.
    He has not made a secret of his plans to move to Chicago.

Leave a Reply

