I love this quote

“No good deed goes unpunished.”
Clare Booth Luce

2 Responses to I love this quote

  1. Calhoun says:

    Carl, I remain the optimist here and thus no good deed goes unnoticed not unpunished. I love this quote better. Carl, you may take the cynical view now, but I repeat what I wrote on MWatch earlier: “The arc of the moral universe is long, but it bends toward justice.” I originally attributed this quote to Martin Luther King, Jr. but it is perhaps best attributed (at least its spirit) to abolitionist Theodore Parker from the 1850s. While it is absurd to compare the struggles some of us have had under Lou’s reign with slavery, it is not absurd to suggest that Lou derived his power in a large part from his enablers — those around him him who knew he was wrong but supported him anyway. Carl, you may be caught up in (frustrated with) that long arc right now, but remember it points towards justice, and, once justice is effected, Lou is through because he is the absolute antithesis of justice. Your good deeds are and will be noticed on this front. I am convinced of that more than my fate, Lou’s fate, or anyone else’s.

  2. ?????? says:

    Magazzu doesn’t have to worry about that one.

Leave a Reply

