Stonewalled on the Manor

On August 19, 2011 I snail-mailed an OPRA request to Cumberland County requesting Jim Matlock’s investigative file on the Cumberland Manor from 2010. The County would have received the request on Monday, 8/22/2011. I have to date yet to receive a confirmation that they received it, let alone the canned denial that I am expecting. I have been stonewalled on every request so far in relation to the Cumberland Manor. I have elevated each denial to the NJ Government Records Council. I will continue to do so until I uncover what the county is obviously covering up.

It is interesting that I am not getting many comments on my posts involving misconduct at Cumberland Manor. What is more interesting is the fact that I am getting a lot of personal correspondence regarding same. Everyone is saying the same thing, I am touching only the tip of the iceberg. So the investigation plods on, and I continue digging for clues.

2 Responses to Stonewalled on the Manor

  1. Gary Stein says:

    I never got a response, public, or private, to my suggestion you be a candidate for Congress in 2012. That’s not good…….

  2. WuLi says:

    I have absolutely no interest in running for any office.If this blog has taught me anything, it is that government is corrupt to the core, and there is no hope. Really. The media is complicit – they refuse to print a story unless it is handed to them. Despotic politicians and bureaucrats get away with causing mayhem, and the typical voter has their head so far up their proverbial ass they could not care less about doing even the slightest amount of research on the candidates they pull the lever for on election day.

Leave a Reply

